No results found
Use the down arrow to enter the dropdown. Use the up and down arrows to move through the list, and enter to select. To remove the current item in the list, use the tab key to move to the remove button of the currently selected item.
Navigate Categories by tabbing to the major areas. Use the Down key to navigate the sub categories and once on the subcategory you are interested in. Use the Enter key to navigate to that page.
The simpler way to buy and sell locally!


ROD STEWART - Live 1(1976 to 1989): Tonight's the Night - 4 CD **MINT**

Last updated 2 months ago

in Chandler, AZ

Condition: Used (normal wear)

Electronics & Media - Books, Movies, & Music - CDs, DVDs, & Blu-ray

ROD STEWART - Live 1(1976 to 1989): Tonight's the Night - 4 CD **MINT**
ROD STEWART - Live 1(1976 to 1989): Tonight's the Night - 4 CD **MINT**
ROD STEWART - Live 1(1976 to 1989): Tonight's the Night - 4 CD **MINT**
ROD STEWART - Live 1(1976 to 1989): Tonight's the Night - 4 CD **MINT**


Additional images


ROD STEWART - Live 1(contact info removed): Tonight's the Night - 4 CD **MINT** Jewel case & disc's in like new condition. Warner Bros. Records shines a spotlight on Stewart's phenomenal legacy on stage with a four-disc collection that spans more than 20 years with 58 unreleased live recordings that include his biggest hits along with some incredible covers. Arranged chronologically, the opening disc is comprised of performances recorded in a variety of venues across England in 1976. Many of the songs are from Stewart's then-current album, the double-platinum A Night on the Town , including the smash, "Tonight's The Night (Gonna Be Alright)," which was a #1 hit in the U.S. for eight weeks. Other memorable performances include "You Wear It Well," "Maggie May" and "(I Know) I'm Losing You" from the #1 album, Every Picture Tells a Story. The second disc includes two songs recorded in 1976 - "Sailing" and "Stay With Me," a song Stewart originally recorded with the Faces - but the majority of the music comes from a 1979 concert at the Forum in Los Angeles. Performances include "(If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want To Be Right" from the triple-platinum Foot Loose and Fancy Free, and the title track from Stewart's #1 album, Blondes Have More Fun. Also featured are several songs from Foolish Behavior recorded in 1980 at Wembley Stadium, as well as Stewart's raucous duet with Tina Turner on "Hot Legs," from a 1981 show in LA. The third disc spans 1984-89 and features a selection of strong performances from two concerts. One was recorded in 1984 in San Diego and includes "Some Guys Have All The Luck" and "You're In My Heart (Final Acclaim)." The second concert was recorded in 1989 at the Meadowlands, on the tail end of his tour in support of Stewart's double platinum album Out Of Order. Those songs include "Forever Young," "Infatuation," "Da Ya Think I'm Sexy?" and "I Ain't Superstitious," a song he originally recorded in 1968 with the Jeff Beck Group. The final disc includes recordings made between 1991-98, beginning with a 1991 show at Wembley Stadium where Stewart mixed "Downtown Train" and "Baby Jane" with classics like "Mandolin Wind." Stewart was riding a massive wave of success from the Unplugged...and Seated album in 1993 when he performed at the Greek Theatre in LA. Several songs taken from that show touch on Stewart's early years, like "Handbags And Gladrags" from his solo debut An Old Raincoat Won't Ever Let You Down (1969), "Cut Across Shorty" from Gasoline Alley (1970) and "(Find A) Reason To Believe" from Every Picture Tells A Story (1971). The final disc closes with covers of Oasis' "Cigarettes And Alcohol" and Primal Scream's "Rocks" recorded in London in 1998. Those are just two of the many covers featured on LIVE 1(contact info removed), each a showcase for Stewart's unparalleled skill at interpreting other artists' music. Among the highlights are: Bruce Springsteen's "Hungry Heart," the Beatles' "Get Back," Jimi Hendrix's "Angel," Van Morrison's "Have I Told You Lately," B.B. King's "Rock Me Baby," the blues standard "Baby Please Don't Go" and several songs by Sam Cooke, who had an enormous influence on Stewart.

All content is available to screen readers from the outset. The See more button is for visual users only to expose content incrementally that is already available to you

Save, Report, and Share

Related searches

  • Dvd player
  • Dvd
  • Portable dvd player
  • Cd player
  • Radio cd player
  • Grinch
  • Naruto shippuden
  • Shrek
  • Bambi
  • Tangled
  • Frozen movie